Australian Embassy
Serbia
Serbia, North Macedonia and Montenegro

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Serbia

Head of Mission

The Australian Ambassador to Serbia is Ms Ruth Stewart.

Contact information

Embassy address: 

8th Floor, Vladimira Popovica 38-40, New Belgrade

Telephone: +381 (0)11 330 3400 - Fax: +381 (0)11 330 3409

Email address: [email protected]

Visas & Immigration Fax: +381 (0)11 330 3441 

For visa enquiries please contact Home Affairs' Global Service Center  + 61 2 6196 0196

How to find us:

The Australian Embassy is located on the 8th floor of the GTC business centre “19 Avenue” in the New Belgrade block 19A (building on right-see picture below).

 Parking is generally available around the premises but the embassy is also close to public transport (Tram lines-7, 7L, 9 & 13; Bus lines-95 & Minibus lines- E1, E3 & E6. The black symbol on the map below indicates were the Australian Embassy is located.

Opening hours

The Embassy is open Monday to Friday 09:00-13:00 (reduced hours due to COVID-19 disruptions).

Public holidays

 

The Embassy will be closed for the following public holidays in 2020

Friday, 25 December 2020 - Christmas Day (ACT)

Monday, 28 December 2020 - Boxing Day (in lie)

Tuesday, 29 December 2020 - Additional DFAT Holiday

The Embassy will be closed for the following public holidays in 2021

Friday, 1 January 2021 - New Year's Day

Thursday, 7 January 2021 - Orthodox Christmas Day

Monday, 15 February 2021 - Statehood Day

Tuesday, 16 February 2021- Statehood Day

Friday, 2 April 2021 - Good Friday (ACT)

Monday, 5 April 2021 - Easter Monday (ACT)

Friday, 30 April 2021 - Orthodox Good Friday

Monday, 3 May 2021 - Orthodox Easter Monday/Labour Day

Monday, 31 May 2021 - Reconciliation Day

Monday, 14 June 2021 - Queen's Birthday

Monday, 4 October 2021 - Labour Day

Monday, 27 December 2021 - Christmas Day (in lieu)

Tuesday, 28 December 2021 - Boxing Day (in lieu)

Wednesday, 29 December 2021 - Additional DFAT holiday

 

Employment

No current job vacancies.