Australian Embassy
Serbia
Serbia, Montenegro, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Serbia

Head of Mission

The Australian Ambassador to Serbia is Ms Julia Feeney.

Contact information

Embassy address: 

8th Floor, Vladimira Popovica 38-40, New Belgrade

Telephone: +381 (0)11 330 3400 - Fax: +381 (0)11 330 3409

Visas & Immigration Fax: +381 (0)11 330 3441 

How to find us:

The Australian Embassy is located on the 8th floor of the GTC business centre “19 Avenue” in the New Belgrade block 19A (building on right-see picture below).

 Parking is generally available around the premises but the embassy is also close to public transport (Tram lines-7, 7L, 9 & 13; Bus lines-95 & Minibus lines- E1, E3 & E6. The black symbol on the map below indicates were the Australian Embassy is located.

Opening hours

The Embassy is open Monday to Thursday – 8:30-16:30 and Friday – 8:30-14:00 except for public holidays (see below).

Public holidays

 

The Embassy will be closed for the following public holidays in 2017

 

Monday, 25 December 2017 –Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December 2017 – Boxing Day

Wednesday, 27 December 2017 – Additional DFAT Holiday

Thursday, 28 December 2017 – Additional DFAT Holiday

Friday, 29 December 2017 – Additional DFAT Holiday

 

The Embassy will be closed for the following public holidays in 2018

 

Monday, 1 January 2018 - New Year's Day

Thursday, 15 February 2018 - Statehood Day

Friday, 16 February 2018 - Statehood Day (second day)

Friday, 30 March 2018 - Good Friday (ACT)

Monday, 2 April 2018 - Easter Monday (ACT)

Friday, 6 April 2018 - Orthodox Good Friday

Monday, 9 April 2018 - Orthodox Easter Monday

Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - Labour Day

Wednesday, 2 May 2018 - Labour Day (second day)

Monday, 1 Octobar 2018 - Labour Day (ACT)

Tuesday, 25 December 2018 - Cristmas Day

Wednesday, 26 December 2018 - Boxing Day

Thursday, 27 December 2018 - Additional Holiday

Friday, 28 December 2018 - Additional Holiday

 

Employment

No vacancies.